Exporting CRM security roles and permissions.

Sep 23, 2015 at 12:33 AM
Hi,

I've downloaded the latest version to export the security roles and permission levels into an excel file. I'm unable to connect to the CRM 2015 Online environment. I'm not the admin for the O365 environment, but I'm a CRM admin within the application.

I've tried to log in via the Online and O365 options, but keep getting an error and can't generate the log file.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Ed
Coordinator
Nov 30, 2015 at 5:00 PM
Hi Ed,

This is fixed. Please download the latest release now, and try. Do let me know if you still have any issues.

Thanks,
John
Marked as answer by Johninfant on 12/2/2015 at 1:44 AM
Jan 13, 2016 at 2:29 AM
Edited Jan 13, 2016 at 4:05 AM
hi John,

I used your tool today to export Security Roles from my CRM 2011 OnPremise Instance. I got Connected to CRM through your tool without any issues. But when i try to export the selected security roles, your applications gets close automatically. ! Do you have any idea ?

Getting the following error in EventLog.

Application: RoleSheetExporter.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.NullReferenceException
Stack:
at RoleSheetExporter.MainWindow.<orgParameteredCallBack>b__6(Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk.Metadata.EntityMetadata)
at System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereArrayIterator`1[[System.__Canon, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089]].MoveNext()
at RoleSheetExporter.MainWindow.orgParameteredCallBack(Microsoft.Xrm.Sdk.OrganizationResponse, System.Object)
at AsyncServices.AsyncService.newOrgWorker_RunWorkerCompleted(System.Object, System.ComponentModel.RunWorkerCompletedEventArgs)
at System.ComponentModel.BackgroundWorker.OnRunWorkerCompleted(System.ComponentModel.RunWorkerCompletedEventArgs)
at System.ComponentModel.BackgroundWorker.AsyncOperationCompleted(System.Object)